Bow Street Society logo artwork by Heather Curtis:

Copyright 2017 Tahnee Campbell. All rights reserved.

​                                                                                    Privacy Notice

~ "This is a thoroughly enjoyable and quirky read with a colourful cast of larger-than-life characters and an intricate and absorbing plot."

Dr Lawrence Youlten (

In this sequel to The Case of The Curious Client, the Bow Street Society is privately commissioned to investigate the murder of a woman whose mutilated body was discovered in the doorway of the London Crystal Palace Bazaar on Oxford Street. Scandal, lies, intrigue, and murder all await the Society as they explore the consumerist hub of the Victorian Era & its surrounding areas, glimpse the upper classes’ sordid underbelly, and make a shocking discovery no one could’ve predicted…


For the very first time, ALL three previously published Bow Street Society Casebook short stories have been brrought together in one collection. They are:

The Case of The Shrinking Shopkeeper

The Case of The Winchester Wife

The Case of The Perilous Pet.

In addition to these stories, the collection also features two brand NEW short stories:

The Case of The Eerie Encounter

The Case of The Christmas Crisis

These two stories have never been published before.

There is also a notes from the author section explaining T.G. Campbell's inspiration behind the series.

The collection is available NOW in both eBook and paperback formats.


~ "Reads like a classic" 

RitaW (


(Bow Street Society Mystery, #2)

Available on Amazon Kindle (& all devices) and paperback

Edited by Sue Soares

5.0 out of 5 stars rating:

4.6 out of 5 stars rating:

4.59 out of 5 stars rating: Goodreads

4.1 out of 5 stars rating:​​

~ "The detail about the Victorian Era is amazing, you can feel like you are living in that time."

Amazon Customer (

Releasing: 31st October 2018

When Miss Trent, is paid a late night visit by a masked stranger, the Bow Street Society is plunged into its most bizarre case to date. New faces join returning members as they encounter unsolved murders, the contentious world of spiritualism, and mounting hostility from the police. Can the Society exorcise the ghosts of the past to uncover the truth, or will it, too, be lured into an early grave…?

The Case of The Spectral Shot is the third mystery to feature the Bow Street Society. The first two instalments are The Case of The Curious Client and The Case of The Lonesome Lushington consecutively. Both are available to buy from Amazon as eBooks and paperbacks, alongside the short story collection, The Case of The Shrinking Shopkeeper & Other Stories.

**Please note: The paperback of The Case of The Spectral Shot will be published from the 31st October. It's currently unavailable to preorder.**


~ "This story thrived on being intricately detailed with immersive, full characters."

G Dean Manuel (

SUBSCRIBE to the  FREEGaslight Gazette newsletter to read NEW Casebook short stories before anyone else! 

4.00 out of 5 stars rating: Goodreads

~ "This is a beautifully written, thoroughly researched Victorian mystery. " 

March Gregoroff (

~ "I was totally hooked from the first page until the last and the ending...........WOW, I didn't see that coming!!!" 

RobL (

(Bow Street Society Mystery, #1)
Available on Amazon Kindle (all devices) & Paperback

​Edited by Sue Soares.​​​

~ "Campbell's keen eye for historical detail and passion for her subject makes the story come alive, in a way that could convince you into thinking it was a contemporary of Holmes." 

Amber Erskine (

​This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you accept our use of cookies. You may close this browser to leave this site.

Cover central image artwork by Peter Spells 

~ "I found this book better than her first." 

Carol (

5.0 out of 5 stars rating:

5.0 out of 5 stars rating:

4.22 out of 5 stars rating: Goodreads

~ "A good read and a cracking mystery."

R. Jones (

The following is a list of all Bow Street Society publications which are currently available to buy.  This list includes the main series of Bow Street Society books and the subseries of short stories called the Bow Street Society Casebook. All works are written by award winning crime author, T.G. Campbell, and are independently published. 

The Bow Street Society are hired by Mr Thaddeus Dorsey to locate a missing friend he knows only as ‘Palmer’ after he fails to keep a late night appointment with him. With their client’s own credibility cast into doubt mere minutes after they meet him though, the Society are forced to consider whether they’ve been sent on a wild goose chase. That is, until events take a dark turn, and the Society have to race against time to not only solve the case, but to save the very life of their client...



(Bow Street Society Mystery #3)

Cover central image artwork by Peter Spells